Changing Things Up

So I just recently bought myself a used Macbook Air.  I absolutely love it!

But, as a person who has always used a pc, this is a little odd. Like at this very minute of typing this blog post, I learned how to use spell check:)

One of the major changes is photo editing. For the past two years I’ve been using my iPad for photo editing.  When I first started, it took me awhile to find a good, free app and adjust to that.  And now, I’m having a hard time re-adjusting back to a computer.  I totally love the Snapseed app, and I’ll still use it very frequently.   I do have photoshop coming and I cant wait to start learning that more on the macbook.

For these photos I forced myself to use iPiccy, an online photo editor. I still don’t like them very much; but I think it’s good to learn new things.

Any tips for a person who is new to the Mac world? And also any favorite online photo editing sites that are free?

_DSC1173a

_DSC1175a

_DSC1179a

_DSC1194a

_DSC1198a

image1 (1)

 

10 thoughts on “Changing Things Up

  1. These came out beautifully! I have yet to use or invest in an editing app or software but maybe you’ve given me the courage to look into one of the free apps to get started. I’ve heard great things about snapseed. Truly appreciate your captures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much!!!! Yes, I highly recommend you do that! You can learn many things just by using the free apps. Snapseed provides so much! And the best part about it is that it is totally free. With most free apps, you only can do so much and the rest you have to pay for. I suggest you do it! Have fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your picture especially the one with a splash of water.

    I didn’t understand any of the tech stuff 🤔I use Grammarly for spell & grammar check its free love grammy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stunning photos.
    You’ll get more comfortable with practice. New equipment is always a challenge. I have a new laptop and the right shift key is too far for natural reach so I keep hitting the page up. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess I just have to be patient lol:)
      Yay!! New laptops haha!!!
      The one laptop I was looking into buying was like the one you are describing….I was wondering how odd that would be….It does sound a little annoying.

      Like

Leave a Reply

