One Lovely Blog Award

img_3278

img_3279

img_3277

img_3276

img_3273

image

image

So guys, I was nominated with One Lovely Blog award  by Cynthia over at A Sweet N Simple Life.  Thank you very much Cynthia! You’re such a sweet friend!  If you have not read Cynthia’s blog yet, I encourage you to head on over and check it out!  You’ll love it!

// THE RULES \\

-Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog
-Post about the award
-Share seven facts about yourself
-Nominate at most 15 people
-Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated

// 7 FACTS ABOUT ME \\

eewwww…….okay…well let’s get started

1) I can’t write. *hahaha* Yeah, I know,then why do I have a blog, right?  I honestly do not see how some of these bloggers can express themselves through words.  I have such a hard time!  If ya’ll haven’t noticed I mainly just post my pictures and that’s about it!  There’s a reason for that lol

2) Well, considering the first fact…I LOVE photography!  And all of my readers know that.  If you haven’t come to that realization than go beat your head against the wall….NOOOOO…. Please don’t! That was just a sarcastic joke.

3) I dislike coconut.  Random, I know. But that’s like the only food I can not handle!! Just the smell of it makes me gag. Oh, and I can recognize when it’s in a dish…..disgusting.

4) I play the violin.  I’ve been playing for almost 10 years and I enjoy it so much.  Also, I teach it and that in itself has been a great learning experience!

5) Okay, so this is really random and weird….buuuuut….I can’t hold animals.  Yeah, tell me about it.  One time, I was holding a bunny…and well I kinda threw it on the ground…And cats..I’ve almost threw a couple of those as well.  So never ask me to hold your pet, ‘kay?

6) I study Korean.  In highschool, I took one year of Spanish and hated it.  I’ve been taking Korean since I was 11 and I absolutely love it!  Homeschooling plus, right! Many people give me that face of “You’re crazy! Pick an easier language!” But Korean is actually really easy guys!  Go check it out! Or, maybe I just have a fantastic teacher:)

7) Ah! Okay, I need to come up with #7……I LOVE gray!  Yes, many people think it’s a rather drab color, but it’s beautiful to me!  Most of my clothes are gray, my room is gray, my accessories are mostly gray…you get the point.

There we go!  Guys, I actually accomplished it lol!

// MY NOMINATIONS \\

Sunflower Shimmer Photography

The Barefoot Gal

The Introverted Extrovert

Down Home Me

9 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Great facts! This was fun to read.
    I don’t like coconut, but don’t mind the smell and there are a few select ways that I find it edible. My inedibles include: onions, peppers (primarily bell and the super hots, but I like jalepenos), most squash.
    Grey is an awesome color. There are times it can be drab, but it’s a wonderful neutral. Plus of the neutrals it is best in hiding pet hair. There are many times when a grey sky is much more impressive than bright blue.
    Korean is a cool language. Have you thought about branching out into mandarin as well?

    Like

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it!! I use to not like onions, but throughout the past two years I’ve found that I don’t mind it as much. However, I still don’t like them fried.
      No, but my brother was learning Mandrin for awhile so I got some “taste” of it. It’s seems difficult!! The Korean alphabet is much like the English alphabet with vowels and consonants…so that makes it a lot easier to read, rather than characters for a word;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

