Welcome Home

It was a sad sight seeing our old house empty.  It was almost as if the walls were crying and the plants were drooping. The truck was loaded up Thursday evening and we said goodbye.  Friday we had both settlements and then we moved in to our new house that afternoon.  We had all our stuff moved in in about an hour.  My friends helped me set up my bed and open some boxes.  I still have a lot packed because of painting my room…..FUN!  I had a wallpaper banner at the top of my walls and three of us got that down!  It was a mess, but went a lot smoother than I thought.  Then two families stayed and we were cleaning until 1 in the morning….that was great.

9 thoughts on “Welcome Home

Leave a Reply

