The Final Photo Tip Tuesday// Week 10

Wow.  I can’t believe that this is the last week.  It went by so fast!
Well, this final week we will be talking about photo editing!!!
There are many free sites that you can edit photos on.
I use Picmonkey
They have the option of upgrading to Royale.  I haven’t done this because they have so many free options that are great! They also have the option of doing a collage.
I can guarantee you, that if you aren’t already using this, you will love it!
I also have Photoshop Elements 12.  This takes a long time to learn, and I am slowly–did I say slowly? getting the hang of it.
But today I want to talk about Picmonkey.
Here is a picture that I haven’t edited yet.
When you go into effects, you will see Orton.  This is one of my favorite:)
I use this on almost all of my landscape and portraits.
One of the nice things about Picmonkey is that you can choose how much of the effect you want.
So don’t click on one effect and not like it.  Play with it some.
Here is the picture with the same effect, but a little bit more faded.
One thing I like to do after using Orton is to use the Dusk effect or a little black and white.
With Dusk Effect
You can also add text to your picture.
They have a bunch of fonts to choose from!
There are so many other effects and things that you can use, so go play around with it!
Well, I really hope that you all enjoyed these tips, and I hope they have helped you some.
Please comment below if you have any questions at all.
If you would like to see the tips from previous weeks, click on the links below.
Leave a Reply

