Re-Create a Notebook Cover

Today I wanted to show you how I do a simple and quick notebook cover redo.
All you need is:
~paper
~scissors
~rubber cement/adhesive
~washi-tape
I like the paper bag look, but you can use whatever type of paper you would like.
Be sure that when you cut it, you leave an extra inch to fold over.
Now for the fun part!!  Decorating it:) 

To start out, take some washi-tape and go around the edge where the spiral wires are.

This gives it a cleaner look.
I went with the theme of my washi-tape, and cut a little Eiffel Tower out, then glued it onto the front of my book.  On some if my other books, I took scrapbook paper, and cut out flowers. Just have fun and be creative in your own way:)
Leave a Reply

