Hanbok

This year at our Church’s Missions Conference, a lady from Korea asked if I wanted to wear her Korean dress.
  
Hanbok is the traditional Korean dress.
She had two different top parts that I could wear.  The one on the left is a Traditional one, and the one on the right is a Royal Traditional one.
She also had head pieces that I could wear if I wanted to.
Here’s a picture of me trying on a headpiece!
My friend went to South Korea back in October, with her grandparents for a Mission’s Trip.  She had bought a Hanbok for herself.  Her and I wore them Sunday night.
My friend and I also have the opportunity of learning Korean from another lady at our church.  We have been learning now for about two and a half years.
I love learning it!  
I also have a friend whose family is a missionary to South Korea.  When they were at our church, we found out that we were born only a few hours apart!  
We’ve been writing back and forth to each other.  It is always exciting to receive something from her!  
For Christmas she gave me this cute change purse.
I always enjoy learning something new about Korea, and I enjoyed wearing the Hanbok!
Leave a Reply

