A New Camera!!

As most of you know, I have been using my parents Nikon D60.  I basically adopted it as my own:)  I used it all the time!  
Well, I was able to finally get the money to buy my own camera. I looked around on Craigslist to see what they had.  For a while I was looking at the 3100 and 3200.  However, I kept coming across the  5100 and they were all mostly the same price.  I started to really research on this.  One of the things that I found out was that the 5100 had a swivel screen which I REALLY wanted.
So, after having my eyes on this type of camera for several months, I was able to buy one!!  I got everything in the picture above with it.
With the swivel screen you can close it to keep it protected against scratches when it is not in use.  It also turns all the way around so you can take a group shot, but still be able to see what you are doing.  

It was nice to start out on the D60 and be able to learn what the different settings and buttons do.  I felt like when I got this camera, I didn’t have as much to learn.  However, there is still SO much!  But I can’t wait to learn it all!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of my favorite things on this camera is the Effects mode!
These pictures were taken with the Selective Color.  It is a little tricky, but I hope to figure it out soon!

Leave a Reply

